The Dynupol team


Prof. Robert Griffin, a professor of chemistry and head of the Francis Bitter Magnet Laboratory at MIT, has been working in the DNP-NMR field for over 20 years. His expertise in the field has won him numerous awards including the Laukien prize for advancements in NMR spectroscopy. With his research group at MIT he has pioneered the use of biradicals in DNP-NMR spectroscopy and is an active researcher in the DNP-NMR field.

Prof. Timothy Swager, the John D. MacArthur Professor of Chemistry at MIT, together with Professor Griffin created TOTAPOL – a highly effective polarization agent for DNP-NMR spectroscopy. Swager is an organic chemist with wide ranging interests in materials, electronics, sensors, and molecular imaging. His explosives detection methods led to the development of the Fido explosives detector, a flagship product of ICx Technologies (now a part of FLiR systems).

Dr. Joseph Walish graduated from MIT with a Ph.D. in Materials Science and Engineering in 2008. His expertise lies in structure-processing-properties relationships especially in polymeric systems. As a budding entrepreneur and co-founder and president of DyNuPol he will be handling the day-to-day operations of the business.